Our daughter Stephanie is spearheading the 28 Day Challenge at Whole Foods which best as I can tell is modeled on the Engine 2 Diet… which, best as I can tell is a vegan diet. I know a few people who have tried this with great successes. Lost lots of weight but more importantly up to 100 points off their cholesterol number. And Bill Clinton (remember him?) is a huge advocate of this diet. Yes, he’s off the Big Mac!

Well since this is Stephanie’s project and after talking to a heart attack survivor who swears by it, Sandi and I have decided to give it a try.

It’s not going to be easy. After all, I do have a latte EVERY day… but hey, it’s only 28 days and she said she wouldn’t expect perfection. It will be especially difficult in Tucson (aka Fairwood South) with weekly dinner parties at a variety of houses. Sandi’s thought is to replace 2 meals a day every day and a couple of dinners. Mine should be easier since most of the time I’m cooking my own meals in Seattle, but there in lies the problem… I’m cooking my own meals. And I tend to go for the quick and easy food preparation and this diet needs a lot for pre-planning.

Stop by Whole Foods and check out her display and click here for more information. Healthy Eating: It’s as easy as 1, 2, 3 (and 4)! The Four Pillars of Healthy Eating = Whole Food + Plant/Strong + Healthy Fats + Nutrient Dense.

4 Pillars

I wonder where wine fits in here? Fruit?

I’ll let you know how it goes… good or bad. Has anyone else tried the Engine 2 Diet?

