Well at least that’s how I feel… I survived another Christmas Party. There is so much food and booze at the party, it can be a nightmare for anyone trying to modify a life style. Of course after a couple of Mojitos… the current life style seems pretty darn good.
 
I think I actually did pretty good. All the food I ate was either meat, fish, or vegetables. Add 2 glasses of wine and 3 Mojitos… well the Mojitos don’t fall onto the "good" side of the ledger with all the sugar in each one… but outside of that… not bad.
 
Now I did stand on my feet for about 6 hours. I’ve never seen "standing" on a calorie burning chart, but I’ve got to believe you are burning calories while trying to keep 220 pounds of mass in a vertical position… plus there is the "sway" factor when drinking… you’re standing there and find yourself swaying to the right and you use all those muscles to get your body to sway left and avoid falling over! And now you’ve got to get it back to the right, then left, then right, then left… (you get the picture) Yep, I’m sure there were a lot of calories burned last night… on the other hand, I’m scared to death to step onto the scale to really see the end result.
 
I think I’ll just wait until Monday morning to see how the weekend went.
 
PS: Ryan… bring it on!
